DB Schenker to become logistics partner to the MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS Formula One Team

Responsible for Europe-wide logistics of the MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS Formula OneTeam • First involvement will be at Spanish Grand Prix in Barcelona

DB Schenker Mercedes F1 Logistics Partner

(Frankfurt on Main, February 9, 2015)  The MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS Formula One Team has contracted its Europe-wide logistics services for Formula 1 to DB Schenker Logistics. A corresponding four-year contract valid until December 31, 2018 was signed today at the team’s headquarters in Brackley, UK. The services cover logistics services at all European races, tests and promotional events, including transport and construction of the motorhome, transportation of racing vehicles and spare parts, and construction of engineering offices. Five Mercedes Benz Actros tractor units in silver for transporting the “Silver Arrows” and further trucks for the team’s general transport logistics in white will be operated. The first European race will take place in Spain on May 10.

On the occasion of signing the contract, Toto Wolff, Head of Mercedes-Benz Motorsport, stated: “The highest degree of professionalism and precision is indispensable in Formula 1. This also applies for our logistics services. We are very pleased to have DB Schenker on board and we have no doubt that they will provide excellent service and be able to respond to changing circumstances with the necessary flexibility and speed required in Formula 1.”

“MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS relies on top performance not only in motor sport but also in logistics. This is why for us, as a sports logistics expert, it is a great honor that the team has placed its trust in DB Schenker as a logistics partner,” stated Jochen Müller, Schenker Deutschland AG Board Member responsible for air freight, trade fairs and special transports.

Transports will take place between the MERCEDES AMG PETRONAS headquarters in Brackley, Great Britain, and the following racing locations: Barcelona (Spain), Monaco (Monte Carlo), Spielberg (Austria), Silverstone (Great Britain), Hockenheim or Nürburgring (Germany), Hungaroring (Hungary), Spa-Francorchamps (Belgium) and Monza (Italy).